Sweet and Savory Steak Rub

This is a great rub to use for your next steak meal.  This rub is so good I promise you wont need or desire a sauce of any kind, though compound butter is a must in my house when serving steak. (Check out other recipe for the one that love the most)

 

Ingredients:

2 tsp. Smoked Paprika

2 tsp. Salt

2 tsp. Sugar

1 1/2 tsp. Garlic Powder

1 tsp. Cumin

1 tsp. Brown Sugar

1 tsp. Onion Powder

1/2 tsp. Chinese 5 Spice

1/2 tsp. Chipotle Chili Powder

Directions:

-Combine all ingredients, ensure well mixed.

-Remove steaks and dust liberally on one side, allow to sit 5-7 minutes, do the same for the other side (I do this as I allow my steaks to come to temperature before cooking, never cook cold beef).  Grill as you wish, Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.