Lemony Berry Tart

I had a fridge full of fruit that my wonderful tiny humans no longer wanted, so I decided to make a tart.  I decided to add jello to this one to put a slight spin on the classic fruit tart so many usually make.  I must admit its a but different, but trust me its worth it.

Ingredients:

50 Vanilla Wafer Cookies, finely crushed

4 T Unsalted Butter, melted

8 oz. Cream Cheese, softened

1/4 C Sugar

1 tsp. Vanilla Flavoring

1 C Whipped Topping https://junecleaver21stcenturystyle.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/copycat-cool-whip/

1 1/2 C Fresh Fruit ( I used blueberries, raspberries and sliced strawberries)

3 oz. Box Lemon Jello

3/4 C Boiling Water

1 C Ice Cubes

Directions:

-I used a food processer to crush my cookies.  In bowl, place crushed cookies and butter, mix well, ensure all crumbs are damp.  Place into bottom of 9 inch tart pan.  Press firmly into bottom and side.  Place pan in freezer.

-In medium bowl whip cream cheese, add in sugar and vanilla, blend well.  Fold in whipped topping (don’t over mix or topping may become liquid).  Spoon into frozen crust.  Top with fruit and refrigerate 1 hour.

-In medium bowl, pour boiling water over jello, ensure all of powder is melted.  Stir in ice cubes and stir until all of ice melts.  Pour over tart, refrigerate for 3 hours or until jello sets.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

