Tofu With Hot Sauce

I craved tofu when I was pregnant with my eldest son, this was the only way I would or could eat it.  I understand that this recipe may not be for everyone, but this is how I got my husband to at least try and eat tofu, so I’ll stand by the idea that it is good.  This is the only way I can get one of my tiny humans to eat mushrooms, and they only complain its hot.

img_3151

Ingredients:

2 1/2 T Butter

1/2 T Olive Oil

1/4 Block Firm Tofu, sliced thin (bite size pieces)

1/4 Medium Yellow Onion, sliced thin

3 Baby Bell Mushrooms, sliced thin

1 Clove Garlic, minced

Salt and Pepper to taste

1/4 C Franks Hot Sauce (I’ve tried with others, but this is my favorite)

Directions:

-In medium skillet, melt butter and heat oil over medium high heat.  Add in tofu, cook until it starts to brown.

-Reduce temperature to medium, and add remaining ingredients, except hot sauce.  Cook until onions and mushrooms soften.

-Pour in hot sauce, stir to coat, cover and turn off heat.  All to sit for 5 minutes.  Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

