Lavender Simple Syrup

Thanks to my amazing mother in law, whom always sends me lavender when she can, I was able to make this amazing recipe.  I use this often to sweeten everything from tea to lemonade to even water.  Its great for helping me relax on stressful days and my kiddos love it, so it helps when they are wild children.  This recipe is a bit different than my lavender syrup recipe as well, so don’t confuse the two.

image

Ingredients:

4 C Sugar

4 C Water

1/3 C Fresh Lavender, packed cup

1/4 C Blueberries (optional-for color)

Directions:

-Combine all ingredients in pot over medium high heat.  Bring to boil.

-Reduce temperature to simmer, and continue cooking for 12 minutes.

-Remove from heat and allow to cool.  Place coffee filter in strainer and strained cooled syrup.

-Place in airtight container or bottle and keep refrigerated.  Good about 3 weeks.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

