Classic Deviled Eggs

Anyone who knows me, knows I make a phenomenal deviled egg; but secret is, I cant make them unless I have someone willing to taste test the filling.  Not only do I dislike eggs, but mayonnaise is not a love of mine either.  I make these every Easter, but also have numerous requests for these for dinner parties and cookout throughout the year, so I think its safe to assume that they are amazingly delicious.

image

Ingredients:

12 Hard Boiled Eggs

1/2 C Duke’s Mayonnaise (any will work)

2tsp. Spicy Mustard

2tsp. Dijon with Chardonnay Mustard

2 tsp. Yellow Mustard

Dash Onion Powder

1/2 tsp. Dill Pickle Juice (I only use Mt. Olive, so I don’t know if other brands will affect flavor)-optional

Frank’s Hot Sauce to taste (I use about 1/2tsp.)

Salt and Pepper to taste

Paprika for dusting

Directions:

-Peel eggs, slice in half, and place yolks in bowl.

-Slightly mash with fork, add remaining ingredients to bowl, and with electric mixer beat until well blended.

-Place filling in plastic Ziploc bag, seal bag, cut corner and fill hole in egg white with filling.  You can spoon it in, but I find this way a lot easier and less messy. Dust tops with paprika if you desire. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

