Pineapple Teriyaki Hamburgers with Sriracha Mayonnaise

I must admit I am a weird person, I like hot coffee in the summer and ice cream in the winter, so of course I like a summertime staple in the cold months as well. This recipe may seem odd, but give it a try, I promise it will amaze your taste buds.

image

Ingredients:

For Burger Patties:

1 lb. Ground Beef (I use venison, also great with ground chicken)

1/4 C Crushed Pineapple, drained

1/4 C Teriyaki Sauce https://junecleaver21stcenturystyle.wordpress.com/2015/04/08/homemade-teriyaki-sauce/

1/4 of a small Onion, diced small or minced

2 Cloves Garlic, minced

1/4 C Swiss Cheese, shredded (can use any cheese you wish)

1 T Spicy Mustard

1/4 C+2 T Bread Crumbs (I used Panko, can use GF if wanting a GF version)

For Finished Burger:

Slice of Cheese for each burger (I prefer sharp cheddar or pepper jack)

2 Slices Cooked Bacon for each Burger (can use more)

Rolls (I prefer ciabatta bread)

Sriracha Mayo https://junecleaver21stcenturystyle.wordpress.com/2016/01/06/sriracha-mayonnaise/  (optional)

Directions:

-Combine all burger ingredients in bowl.  Ensure all ingredients are mixed together well.  I like to allow mine to sit overnight to allow all the flavors to blend, but I suggest at least 1 hour.

-Cook Burger as you desire to doneness you like.  Top with 2 slices of bacon, place cheese over bacon and allow to melt.

-Place 1/2-1T Sriracha Mayo on top bun.  Top burger with your favorite condiments and veggies (I love red onion on mine). Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

